Academic Algebra I Assignments Red 3

Unit 5 Goal:

Solving Systems of Linear Equations

Academic Algebra 1: ALG.A.4.SystemsofEqs

Solve systems of equations by graphing, substitution, elimination and apply these methods to solve real-life mathematical problems.


Tuesday 1/30/17

Video Lesson 5-1

Lesson 5-1 Study Guide and Intervention both sides and 5-1 Skills Practice

Due on Thursday 2/1/18


Thursday 2/1/18

Lesson 5-2 Skills Practice #'s 1-5. 19, 20, 21

Book Work Page 263, #'s 8-15 all, 31, 36

Due on Monday 2/5/18

Video Lesson 5-2


Monday 2/5/18

Video Lesson 5-3

5-3 Skills Practice #'s 1-10, 17-21

Due on Wednesday 2/7/18


Friday 2/9/18

Video Lesson 5-4

Lesson 5-4 Skills Practice #'s 1-6, 13, 14

Book Work Page 276, #'s 7-21 odd

Quiz on 5-1 to 5-3  Tuesday 2/13/18


Tuesday 2/13/18

5-4 post lesson self eval.

Systems of Equations Word Problems Worksheet.

Skip #3 and #6


Thursday 2/15/18

Video Lesson 5-5

Lesson 5-5 Skills Practice Due after break.


Monday 2/26/18

Start to prepare for Unit 5 test on Friday.  Puzzle worksheet and review packet. 


Wednesday 2/28/18

Unit 5 Test on Friday 3/2/18

Study Review Packet.

Additional review examples:  Pages 286-288, #'s 11-14, 16-19, 21-35

_______________________________________________________________________________________


Unit 6 Goal:  Linear Inequalities

Academic Algebra 1: ALG.A.5.Inequalities

Analyze linear inequalities algebraically and graphically and understand the process of reasoning associated with creating and solving them in one variable.


Tuesday 3/6/18

Lesson 6-1/6-2 Video Lesson

Lesson 6-1 Skills Practice #'s 1-10

Lesson 6-2 Skills Practice #'s 1-14

Book Work Page 297, 12-32 even, 38,40

Page 305, #'s 13-33 odd

Due on Thursday 3/8/18


Monday 3/12/18

Video Lesson 6-3

Lesson 6-3 Skills Practice #'s 3-14

Book Work Page 311, #'s 10-22 even, 26-31 all

Due on Wednesday 3/14/18


Monday 3/19/18

Video Lesson 6-4

Lesson 6-4 Skills Practice #'s 1-17
Book Work Page 318, #'s 8-20 all



Wednesday 3/21/18

Video Lesson 6-7

Lesson 6-7 skills practice #'s 4-13

Book Work Page 337, #'s 8-17 all

Quiz on 6-1 through 6-4 on Friday 3/23/18


Friday 3/23/18

6-7 post lesson self eval.


Tuesday 3/27/18

Video Lesson 6-8

Lesson 6-8 Skills Practice (all)

Book Work page 343, #'s 7-15 all

Due on Thursday 3/29/18


Thursday 3/29/18

Study Review Packet for Unit 6 Assessment on Monday 4/2/18

Additional Review problems on page 347, #'s 12, 15, 18, 20, 23, 25, 26, 29, 30, 32, 35, 38, 39, 45-48, 50-53

_______________________________________________________________________________________


Unit 7 Goal:

Polynomials

Algebra 1: ALG.A.6.PolynomialsI

Perform basic arithmetic operations on monomials and polynomials.


Wednesday 4/4/18

Video Lesson 7-1

Lesson 7-1 Skills Practice 7-1 all, 7-1 Practice #'s 15-20
Book Work Page 361, #'s 15-33 odd, 38, 39, 41, 47
Due on Monday  4/9/18


4/9/18
Video Lesson 7-2
Lesson 7-2 Book Work Page 371, #'s 15-39 odd, 59, 61
Due on Wednesday 4/11/18


4/11/18
Video Lesson 7-3
7-3 Study Guide and Intervention both sides
Due after break


4/23/18
Punchline B-24

Video Lesson 7-4
7-4 Practice #'s 1-10
Lesson 7-4 Page 386, #'s 11-21 odd, 25, 27, 43, 47, 49
Quiz on 7-1 through 7-4 on Wednesday 4/25/1

Friday 4/27/18
Video Lesson 7-5
Lesson 7-5 Skills Practice #'s 17-26
Book Work Page 392, #'s 17-31 odd, 39, 41, 45, 49
Due on Tuesday 5/1/18


Tuesday 5/1/18
Video Lesson 7-6
7-6 Skills Practice #'s 1-22
Book Work Page 401, #'s 13-25 odd
Due on Thursday 5/3/18


Thursday 5/3/18
Lesson 7-7 Skills Practice #'s 1-20
Study Guide and Review Assignment on Page 410, #'s 11-17 odd, 21-27 odd, 39, 43, 45, 47, 53
Due on Monday 5/7/18


Monday 5/7/18
Review Study Material for Unit 7 Test on Wednesday 5/9/18


_______________________________________________________________

Unit 8 Goal:

ALG.A.7.Factoring

Understand the process of factoring as the inverse of multiplying and use it to generate equivalent expressions and to solve algebraic equations.



Friday 5/11/18
Video Lesson 8-1
Lesson 8-1 Practice #'s 13-24
Book Work Page 423, #'s 11-29 odd
Due on Tuesday 5/15/18
Friday 5/11/18

Tuesday 5/15/18
Video Lesson 8-2
Lesson 8-2 Practice #'s 1-9, 19-24
Book Work Page 429, 9-14, 21-28, 31, 32, 47-52
Due on Monday 5/21/18


Monday 5/21/18
Video Lesson 8-3
8-3 Skills Practice all
Book Work Page 438, #'s 12-26 all
Due on Thursday 5/24/18

Thursday 5/24/18
Lesson 8-4 Study Guide and Intervention #'s 1-5
Book Work Page 445, #'s 11-29 odd
Quiz on 8-3 and 8-4 on Tuesday 5/29/18


Tuesday 5/29/18

Lesson 8-5 Video Lesson

Page 451, #'s 11-18 all, 23-27 all

Due on Thursday 5/31/18

Thursday 5/31/18
Study Review Sheet for Unit 8 Test on Monday 6/4/18


___________________________________________________________________

STAT.A.1.DataAnalysis

Use basic graphical and numerical techniques to analyze data in one and two variables and make inferences to justify conclusions.


FinalReviewAlg1.pdf FinalReviewAlg1.pdf
Size : 293.839 Kb
Type : pdf
Chapter 8 Learning targets.pdf Chapter 8 Learning targets.pdf
Size : 326.063 Kb
Type : pdf
Chapter 7 Learning targets.pdf Chapter 7 Learning targets.pdf
Size : 219.079 Kb
Type : pdf
Chapter 6 Learning targets.pdf Chapter 6 Learning targets.pdf
Size : 208.007 Kb
Type : pdf
Chapter 5 Learning targets.pdf Chapter 5 Learning targets.pdf
Size : 331.62 Kb
Type : pdf

Make a free website with Yola