Foundations In Algebra



Unit 3 Goal:

Academic Algebra 1: FUN.A.1.RepresentFunctions

Understand the concept of a function, to include the representation of functions using tables, graphs, mappings and basic function notation.



Thursday 12/7/17
Video Lesson 3-1
Lesson 3-1 Skills Practice and Practice Worksheet
Due on Monday 12/11/17


Monday 12/11/17
Video Lesson 3-2
Lesson 3-2 Skills Practice #'s 1-19
Lesson 3-2 Practice  1-10, 17-21
Due on Wednesday 12/13/17

Wednesday 12/13/17
Video Lesson 3-3
Lesson 3-3 Study Guide and Intervention Page 20
Due on Friday 12/15/17


Friday 12/15/17
Video Lesson 3-3
Lesson 3-3 Study Guide and Intervention Page 21
Punchline Worksheet 131
Due on Tuesday 12/19/17


Tuesday 12/19/17
Study Unit 3 Review
Unit 3 Assessment on Thursday 12/21/17


Thursday 12/21/17
Have a Great Vacation!  See you next year!

____________________________________________________________________________________

Unit 4 Goal:

Academic Algebra 1: ALG.A.3.GraphingLinEqs

Represent and solve linear equations graphically and understand the connections between lines and their equations.


Wednesday 1/3/18
Video Lesson 4-1
4-1 Study Guide and Intervention Page 7 #'s 1-9.  All work on a separate sheet.
Due on Friday 1/5/18


Friday 1/5/18
Punchline Worksheet 152
Due on Tuesday 1/9/18


Tuesday 1/9/18
Video Lesson 4-2
4-2 Skills Practice #'s 1-2
4-2 Practice #'s 1-6
4-2 Study Guide and Intervention #'s 1-3
Due on Thursday 1/11/18


Monday 1/22/19
Video Lesson 4-3
Lesson 4-3 Skills Practice all
Practice 1-12
Due on Wednesday 1/24/18


Wednesday 1/24/18
Video Lesson 4-4
Lesson 4-4 Study Guide and Intervention (Page 27) #'s 1-9
Due on Friday 1/26/18


Friday 1/26/18
Lesson 4-4 Skills Practice #'s 1-9
Due on Tuesday 1/30/18


Tuesday 1/30/18
Finish the rest of 4-4 skills practice for Thursday 2/1/18


Thursday 2/1/18
Punchline Worksheets C-45 and C46
Due on Monday 2/5/18


Wednesday 2/7/18
Study Review Sheets for Unit 4 Test on Friday 2/9/18

______________________________________________________________________________

Unit 5 Goal:

Solving Systems of Linear Equations

Academic Algebra 1: ALG.A.4.SystemsofEqs

Solve systems of equations by graphing, substitution, elimination and apply these methods to solve real-life mathematical problems.



Friday 2/9/18
Video Lesson 5-1
Punchline Worksheet C-51
Due on Tuesday 2/13/18


Tuesday 2/13/18
Video Lesson 5-2
5-2 Skills Practice #'s 1-10
Due on Thursday 2/15/18


Monday 2/26/18
Kutu "systems by substitutaion"  #'s 1-6

Video Lesson 5-3
Due on Wednesday 2/28/18

Wednesday 2/28/18
Lesson 5-3 Study Guide and Intervention Page 21 #'s 1-10



Friday 3/2/18
Lesson 5-3 Study Guide and Intervention Page 21 and 22 #'s 1-10 on both sides
Quiz on 5-1 to 5-3 during second half of class on Tuesday 3/6/18


3/12/18
Video Lesson 5-4
Lesson 5-4 Study Guide and Intervention Page 28 #'s 1-5
Possible snow day tomorrow so bring your math stuff home tonight!
Due on Wednesday 3/14/18


3/16/18
Continue working on
Lesson 5-4 Study Guide and Intervention Page 28.  I will collect #'s 1-11 on Tuesday 3/20

Monday 3/19/18
Video Lesson 5-5
5-5 Skills Practice #'s 1-6, 7 and 8
Due on Wednesday 3/21/18



Wednesday 3/21/18
Study Unit 5 Review packet (skip #'s 5, 6, and 16) for the
Unit 5 Test on Friday 3/23/18

_____________________________________________________________________________

Unit 7 Goal:

Polynomials

Algebra 1: ALG.A.6.PolynomialsI

Perform basic arithmetic operations on monomials and polynomials.


Tuesday 3/27/18
Video Lesson 7-1
Lesson 7-1 Study Guide and Intervention page 6 #'s 1-9
Page 7 #'s 1-9
Due on Thursday 3/29/18


Thursday 3/29/18
Lesson 7-1 Sills Practice #'s 7-27
Due on Monday 4/2/18


Monday 4/2/18
Video Lesson 7-2
Lesson 7-2 Study Guide and Intervention Page 13 #'s 1-9
PDF attached below if you can't find it on my website.
Due on Wednesday 4/4/18

4/11/18
Watch Lesson 7-3 video in class (This is the link!)
Complete the Study Guide and Intervention worksheets for lesson 7-3 front and back and check answers in class.
If you finish work on the punchline worksheet B-24 "Why Are Babies Like Hinges".

 
4/23/18
Lesson 7-3 Practice plus Study Guide and Intervention from the day I was out.
Due on Wednesday 4/25/18


4/25/18
Video Lesson 7-4
Lesson 7-4 Skills Practice #'s 1-10
Quiz on 7-1 to 7-4 on Friday 4/27/18


5/1/18
Video Lesson 7-5
Lesson 7-5 Study Guide and Intervention Page 35 all
Due on Thursday 5/3/18


5/3/18
Lesson 7-5 Study Guide and Intervention Page 36 #'s 1-10 w/ all work on separate sheet of paper.
Due on Monday 5/7/18


5/7/18
Video Lesson 7-6
Lesson 7-6 Study Guide and Intervention page 42 #'s 1-10
Due on Wednesday 5/9/18

5/9/18
Study Review packet for
Unit 7 test on Friday 5/11/18
___________________________________________________________________________
Unit 8 Statistics:

STAT.A.1.DataAnalysis

Use basic graphical and numerical techniques to analyze data in one and two variables and make inferences to justify conclusions.


Tuesday 5/15/18
Lesson 1-6 Skills Practice and Practice all
1-6 Study Guide due on Monday 5/21

Monday 5/21/18
Lesson 1-7 Skills Practice and Practice Worksheets
Due on Thursday 5/24/18

Thursday 5/24/18
Lesson 3-3 Skills Practice #'s 1-6 all
Lesson 4-2 Skills Practice #'s 7-11
Lesson 4-2 Practice #'s 9-12
Due on Tuesday 5/29/18

Tuesday 5/29/18
Lesson 5-6 Study Guide, Skills Practice and Practice
Due on Thursday 5/31/18

6/4/18
Stats Unit Test on Wednesday 6/6/18

Alg. 1 Stats Review Videos

Mean Median Mode

Probability and Odds

Counting Outcomes

Stem and Leaf Plots

Frequency Table


6/8/18
Lesson 8-2 Study Guide and Intervention Page 13 #'s 1-10
Due on Tuesday 6/12/18

6/12/18
Lesson 8-3 Skills Practice #'s 1-16






7-2 Study guide 1-9.png 7-2 Study guide 1-9.png
Size : 57.468 Kb
Type : png
Chapter 5 Learning targets.pdf Chapter 5 Learning targets.pdf
Size : 331.62 Kb
Type : pdf
Chapter 4 Learning targets.pdf Chapter 4 Learning targets.pdf
Size : 220.876 Kb
Type : pdf

Make a free website with Yola